2021 NCAA Championship Preview

Apr 12, 2021 | GymCastic, Podcast

haleigh bryant vault

Haleigh Bryant (LSU)

LISTEN

WATCH

Club Gym Nerd members can watch the podcast being recorded and see video clips of the gymnastics while we discuss.Please login to your Club Gym Nerd account to listen and/or watch this episode. Not a member? Join here.

THIS WEEK

  • NCAA Nationals are here. We preview the action, with expectations for each teams and key gymnasts to watch.
    • SEMIFINAL I: Florida, Michigan, Cal, Minnesota
      • The semifinal of gymternet darlings
      • What does a victory look like for these teams? What should our expectations be for Michigan?
    • SEMIFINAL II: Oklahoma, LSU, Utah, Alabama
      • The semifinal of teams that will outright murder you for a trophy
      • Was Utah’s regionals victory over LSU foreshadowing or an aberration?
    • Who’s going to win the AA title, and if justice could be done, who would win each event?
    • Team title picks, and one final insane prediction.

Schedule
Friday, April 16
1:00pm ET/10:00am PT – Semifinal I
LIVE BTS between sessions
6:00pm ET/3:00pm PT – Semifinal II

Saturday, April 17
3:30pm ET/12:30pm PT – Team Final

How to Watch
Semifinal I and II on ESPN2, Team Final on ABC.
All sessions will have event streams and four-event view on ESPN3.

THE POSTS

JOIN CLUB GYM NERD

RELATED EPISODES

MORE WAYS TO LISTEN

GymCastic Itunes Icon stitcher-icon

 

Creative Commons License

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
3 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Sapphire McNeil
Gym Nerd
3 months ago

Thanks for this preview, I love Spencer’s prediction at the end! I would love to see a final four with no previous winner but that’s not possible this year.

Here for the Obi content; he is so cute! My cat Lilith, always walks all over my desk while I’m trying to work. She gets my attention with aggressive head-buts and knocking things off my desk!

Lunadelux
Gym Nerd
3 months ago

Oh Spencer! How Darth Vader of you to predict no SEC teams in the Final. What a delicious way to start the day. Mind blown.

Andrea
Gym Nerd
3 months ago

The description of how Tom Farden would cry is killing me xD

Vanessa Ferrari in finale nel corpo libero, Simone Biles è dietro: "Anche alla mia età si può puntare alla medaglia" https://buff.ly/36YOKN8

"Even at my age you can aim for the medal"



Related

3
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x