The No. 1 Gymnastics Podcast in the Galaxy

With the Intensity of a Raisman

LISTEN HERE

SURVEY

We want your opinion! Tell us what you think here.

EXTRA CLUB CONTENT

Club Gym Nerd members can watch the video version of the show, join us for live podcasts once a week, get extended and early releases of interviews, and have early access to live show tickets. Please login to your Club Gym Nerd account to listen and/or watch this episode. Not a member? Join here.

Headline News

  • Starting with the good stuff: This Def happened from Haruka Nakamura (JPN)
  • Now to the bad: Al Fong is under SafeSport investigation with 40 allegations spanning decades. We discuss why on earth this investigation has taken 2.5 years so far and whether it is acceptable to take a break from an investigation for the Olympics.
  • John Roethlisberger breaking the news that USAG Team Strategic Lead is pregnant and Simone Biles is “back in the gym”.

Winter Cup Preview

  • We preview the senior women’s competition at Winter Cup this week, featuring the most anticipated new seniors and injury comebacks, top returning favorites, and whether there might be any Donatella Effect.
  • Plus, what’s on the line for the junior women and whether there might be an EVO factor in the men’s meet.
  • How to watch Winter Cup 2023:

Friday February 24

    • Senior Women Podium Training – 8:00am ET/5:00am PT – USAG YouTube
    • Senior Men’s AA – 1:30pm ET/10:30am PT – USAG YouTube
    • Nastia Cup – 7:00pm ET/4:00pm PT – USAG YouTube

Saturday February 25

    • Senior Women – 1:00pm ET/10:00am PT – NBC
    • Junior men whatever

Sunday February 26

    • Junior Women – 12:00pm ET/9:00am PT – USAG YouTube
    • Men Event Finals – 5:30pm ET/2:30pm PT – USAG YouTube

NCAA Week 7 Headlines

  • National Qualifying Score (NQS) is now in effect. We discuss what it is and who it benefits, and how Oklahoma already has a chance to set an all-time record. In February.
  • Strategy season: Which teams are taking a resting approach and which teams are going all-out every meet
  • Trinity moved one step closer to the 10s record, and it’s Senior Night this Friday.
  • Another score sheet signed in protest. WE LOVE IT.
  • Spencer needs college commentators to stop constantly talking about the parents, and Jessica needs all other schools to take a cue from LIU when it comes to meet themes
  • Plus, an anonymous judge spills THE TEA
  • Check out the NQS Tracker here.
  • Link to the study mentioned at the end of the show

JOIN CLUB GYM NERD

RELATED EPISODES & RESOURCES

MORE WAYS TO LISTEN HERE

Embed from Getty Images

1 COMMENT

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
1 Comment
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
trackback
8 hours ago

… [Trackback]

[…] Find More to that Topic: gymcastic.com/with-the-intensity-of-a-raisman/ […]

Other episodes

Join the club!

Social Stream

1
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x